ON THANKSGIVING; LOOKING AT TRUCES AND TREATIES

 CanandaiguaTreaty
*
Hopefully the truce  declared between Israel and Gaza will last longer than THIS one did ….
*
Article 4. The United States having thus described and acknowledged that lands belong to the Oneidas, Onondagas, Cayugas, and Senecas, and engaged never to claim the same, nor to disturb them, or any of the Six Nations, or their Indian friends residing thereon, and united with them, in the free use and enjoyment thereof; now, the Six Nations, and each of them, hereby engage that they will never claim any other lands within the boundaries of the United States, nor ever disturb the people of the United States in the free use and enjoyment thereof.
*
The reality was …..
*

Thanks Giving .. A poem by Tom Karlson

“I suppose I should be ashamed to say that I take the western view of the Indian. I don’t go so far as to think that the only good Indian is the dead Indian, but I believe nine out of every ten are, and I shouldn’t like to inquire too closely into the case of the tenth.”

Teddy Roosevelt

 

 

 

That original sin

Our original sin

Not a talking snake sin

No Adam or Eve sin

 

This original sin

This first holocaust sin

This First Nation

60 million

Double helixed

Chromosome

Long gone sin

200 languages silenced sin

This good, dead, jailed, Indian sin

 

as

 

310 million All-Americans

Sit at the table

Football and eats

Giving thanks

*

And a parody written by Michael Rivero of WRH

*

Types With Tired Fingers

I have recently had a religious epiphany. I have decided to convert to the Sun Dance faith. This is a religion practiced by many of the North American native people for thousands of years. It’s easy to be a Sun Dancer; you can see the Sun! That’s a definite plus compared to religions relying on that imaginary playmate in the sky.I have long felt a kinship with my newly adopted religion and people as you can see in this photo of myself and my wife from the early 1990s.

  

In the spirit of traditional naming custom I have taken an aspect of my life as a blogger and adopted my new Native American name, “Types With Tired Fingers.” Because I am now religiously connected with the original people of the North American continent, who have been there for thousands of years, I hereby call on the United States Government to withdraw and return this land to its rightful traditional owners, myself included. After all, “We” were here first!

Sounds silly, doesn’t it?

And it is. My actual ancestry is a blend of Sephardic, French, and English. There is a family legend regarding a teensy bit of Huron blood, but no real documentation to support it. I am not actually a Native American. And pretending to their religion does not make me one.

Yet this very same silliness underlies the Israeli claim to Palestine. The Jews who migrated to Palestine after World War 2 are not descendants of the Hebrews you read about in the Bible. They are descended from Khazars in central Asia, near present-day Russian Georgia, who converted to Judaism in 800AD. Khazaria fell a century later and the descendants of the converted Jews migrated northward into Russia and west into Europe. This group of Jews, called Ashkenazi, are not descended from any of the 12 tribes described in the Bible. DNA tests confirm this, as does their pale skin that makes it clear they are not originally from the Middle East.

Thus, Israel’s claim to the lands of Palestine rests solely on the fact that they have adopted the religion of a people who lived on that land thousands of years ago. One might just as easily adopt the religion of Ra and on that basis lay claim to Egypt.

Of course, common sense says that simply adopting the religion of the Sun Dance does not give me a claim to the lands of the United States. Were I to worship Ra (or Aten), likewise does not give me a claim to the lands of Egypt. Worshipping Sol Invictus does not give me claim to Italy.

And worshipping Yahweh does not give the Khazars any real right to Palestine.

Just something to think about.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,163 other followers

