WINNING PHOTO OF THE YEAR

 Question is, when will these massacres stop? Photos of children at play are much more beautiful than ones taken at their funerals ….
*
“This prize is the highest honor you can get in the profession,” Hansen told The Associated Press. “I’m very happy, but also very sad. The family lost two children and the mother is unconscious in a hospital.”
*
Palestinian funeral shot earns award for photographer

Paul Hensen wins prestigious photojournalism World Press Photo award for picture of Palestinian child funeral procession in Gaza

*

AFP0939878-01-08191532_wa

Hensen’s winning photo (Courtesy of: AFP)

*

Full AP Report HERE

6 Comments

  1. Blake said,

    February 15, 2013 at 12:39

    THE WORLD IS AWAKENING…albeit 64 years too late.

  2. Kevin K said,

    February 15, 2013 at 15:26

    Please do not confuse the American people with the US Government, WE the PEOPLE do not condone these killings or the continued US support of the Terrorist State of Israel.
    Our Government has been Hijacked and Corrupted by the Jewish state.

  3. Enoch said,

    February 15, 2013 at 17:08

    Israhell, is a blight on the world. What other race of people claims such persecution, while simultaneously murdering any people who oppose their self claimed chosen status? I can think of none, and the God they claim to represent is not represented by them at all. If speaking the truth can cause one to be labeled an anti-semite, then I wear it proudly.

  4. Karen Norman said,

    February 15, 2013 at 23:53

    My heart cries for my brothers and sisters in Palestine. Your children are my children and I cry out to God for help from this horror. Feel my love, hear my prayers. Please God help my brothers ans sisters around the world who call on you for justice, mercy, and forgiveness.

    Luv Kazz from Australia

  5. Frani said,

    February 16, 2013 at 00:30

    I wish there were a way for me to tell all Palestinians how much love and support I send them every day. They are a light unto the world. Their achievements are my achievements. Their strength and unity are mine. I love all of them. And I see that the way they are being treated by Israel is an example of the way we can expect to be treated by those who have chosen themselves to be the chosen ones who must control all, no matter the cost.

  6. ZULFITRIANSYAH PUTRA said,

    February 17, 2013 at 09:34

    Reblogged this on Zulfitriansyah Putra.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,135 other followers

