Image by Carlos Latuff

When speaking Arabic may sound like a crime

When speaking Arabic may sound like a crime

The above reminded me of a post from the archives …. I guess I’m a criminal as well for refusing to hate.


OMG! Can you believe that???
That is what I was told the other morning by a neighbour who recently visited a small town near Tel Aviv …
He went further to identify the ‘guy’ as Steve. OMG! C’est Moi!!!
My cover has been blown …. what to do??
It seems that for most of my adult life I have been accused of many things by a wide mixture of both zionists and Islamophobes, but this ‘accusation’ takes the cake. I have always taken pride in the fact that I consider myself a hate free person. The only people I have a problem with are those that hate, so call me an anti hate person. Does that make me an Arab lover? Yes, I have Arab friends and neighbours that I love, but I also have Jewish neighbours and friends that I love. Why then was I not labeled ‘the guy in your neighbourhood that loves Jews’? Perhaps because it is a known fact by all who know me that I am a supporter of Palestinian rights and support the creation of a Palestinian State on the lands that were stolen from them by the zionists. If that makes me an Arab lover, then I guess I am guilty as charged.
But why the accusation in the first place??? Simple explanation …. it’s an accusation based on ignorance. One of my favourite quotes comes from a non person, Yoda of Star Wars fame … Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.” I have seen enough suffering in my lifetime and refuse to be a part of seeing it continue, so I will continue refusing to hate.

1 Comment

  1. April 25, 2016 at 10:08

    […] via MONDAY’S TOON ~~ THE CRIMINAL LANGUAGE — Desertpeace […]

