THE ELECTION THAT BRINGS THE CIVIL WAR TO MIND

I was always considered to be the rebel in my family. Years of involvement in Leftwing causes resulted in many an argument with other close relatives…

But, my views were usually respected as I never took an extremist position on anything.

moi

*

Things are different today as the nation is divided by the election tomorrow. Families as well are divided for the first time since the Civil War. It’s a pathetic thing to watch, especially from the other side of the pond.

Having left the US in 1967, I gave up my right to vote in their elections. For this I am thankful as is my son.

There is an irony to my living here on the other side of the pond, in Israel…I came here in 1984 to visit my cousins. They were ardent zionists at the time, which I wasn’t and still am not. They returned to the States soon after my visit as Israel just wasn’t what they thought it was. I decided to remain here as I saw it as a perfect opportunity to continue being a ‘rebel with a cause’ and advocate for the full rights of the Palestinian people. It made more sense to me to do that within the borders of Israel than elsewhere. If you are  regular reader of this Blog you will know that 33 years later I am still the same rebel I always was.

But, getting back to the election …. there too I am the rebel. My family, like millions of other families is divided. Some for Clinton, some for Trump. In Israel one hears “who is better for the Jews”? NOT who is better for America.

America needs a President for AMERICA …. NOT for Israel!

America needs a President that is NOT a criminal or an idiot.

SO … I endorse neither.

America needs a President that will MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN!!

So … I endorse nether.

Watch these two videos (by my fellow rebel)before you vote ….

*

1 Comment

  1. wjrevere said,

    November 7, 2016 at 17:14

    Trump is a political outsider, deal maker extraordinaire and non PC.
    Based on that alone plus his propensity to audit the Fed, cut taxes to 15%, deport and build a wall for illegals makes him the greatest nominee since JFK


