SUNDAY’S TOON…. GET ME A SUB TO THE NEW YORK TIMES

Thanks TO

6 Comments

  1. Had Aenuf said,

    June 14, 2009 at 17:02

    Righteous cartoon, dude!

  2. Mouser said,

    June 14, 2009 at 19:05

    When will the madness and the killing of Palestinian civilians cease?

  3. Troxel said,

    June 15, 2009 at 01:26

    The wars in Afghanistan and Iraq are illegal by the fact that terrorism was created by Americans and not by them. How can I say that, it is easy, 9/11 was an inside job and all the proof is there to support that statement, just look it up (Loose Change Final Cut, Zeitgeist). Terrorism is a state tool to demonize or dehumanize a group of people to gain the support of the root populous to kill on a grand scale. Terrorism is a means for one group (Christians) to kill another group or groups (Islam and Muslims). Terrorism is a warping of our moral fabric of what it means to be a free, just, and honorable society and at the same time it limits our own freedom and liberty in the name of self protection. Fighting terrorism is likened to a modern crusade where the goal is utter destruction of a foreign group of peoples whose ideals differ from our own. But you must remember that they are all human too, they love just like us, they love their families and their children, and by killing them, we kill a small part of ourselves. Who am I to say these things? I am a “Minuteman”, a defender of life, liberty, and justice under the constitution of our fathers; a defender of all freedoms. I do not fight with weapons of death, but with words of life.

  4. No Name said,

    June 15, 2009 at 14:09

    Yesterday I tried to have a reasonable discussion with my pro-Israel neighbor about the conflict. This is a person I rely on for so many things. Her belief is based on might is right and on the chosen concept. All reasonable arguments fell on deaf ears. I was discouraged and changed the subject. Not for one moment does she think I am antisemitic. Just not well informed and my Christianity is clearly that of a “lesser God.” I am now convinced I will not see peace in my lifetime. Too many well meaning folks believe as strongly as does she.

  5. June 15, 2009 at 20:26

    […] Thanks to: SOURCE […]